Skip to main content

State Tax Annual Reporting


View Official Policy: State Tax Annual Reporting Policy

The University of Georgia will comply with the tax withholding and reporting requirements of each state in which it has employees. The University of Georgia currently is required to withhold state tax for Georgia, Illinois, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia.


Responsible University Senior Administrator: Vice President for Finance & Administration

Responsible University Administrator: Associate Vice President for Finance Division

Policy Owner: Payroll

Policy Contact: Julie Camp

Phone Number: 706-542-3431

Date Issued:

Last Reviewed/Updated: